Work Place Like Home

Go Back   Work Place Like Home > Work At Home Jobs > Work At Home Jobs
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Make a Donation Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-14-2006, 08:54 AM   #1
pndiggs
Junior Member
 
pndiggs's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 29
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Can someone tell me if this is a real business?

I recently had a lady contact me about a work at home business and she told me to check out this link. It didn't have contact info on it and she wanted ne to sign in a secure site that requested banking info in order to qualify for a merchant account at JP Morgan and she informed that is how you will be paid. Confused about the entire situation b/c she told me the merchant account in 50.00/month with the first 3 months free.

www.e-incomesolutions.com
__________________
Proud mother of 2 beautiful kids: Anyshia, age 5 & Isaiah, age 3



http://www.sendearnings.com/?r=pndiggs

pndiggs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2006, 09:08 AM   #2
phoenyxstarr
Senior Member
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 153
Thanks: 14
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Re: Can someone tell me if this is a real business?

Just reading your post made me very suspicious...

No contact info - all good companies provide contact info & I believe there is a clause in the SPAM that requires contact info (actual physical address) to be included somewhere in the initial email or on the website.

I'm not too hot on the providing bank info for JP Morgan either... I thought JP Morgan was already a banking institution so they wouldn't need your bank account info. I don't know anything about merchant accounts however, so I couldn't tell you if that was legit or not.

Maybe someone who is already doing this can answer your questions better than me.
__________________

phoenyxstarr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2006, 12:28 PM   #3
pndiggs
Junior Member
 
pndiggs's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 29
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Re: Can someone tell me if this is a real business?

Thanks, I was in doubt about it. It seemed to be another scam. But nonetheless, she was really nice when I declined to accept the position.
__________________
Proud mother of 2 beautiful kids: Anyshia, age 5 & Isaiah, age 3



http://www.sendearnings.com/?r=pndiggs

pndiggs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2006, 01:03 PM   #4
ladybug
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 69
Thanks: 0
Thanked 11 Times in 9 Posts
Re: Can someone tell me if this is a real business?

Quote:
Originally Posted by pndiggs View Post
I recently had a lady contact me about a work at home business and she told me to check out this link. It didn't have contact info on it and she wanted ne to sign in a secure site that requested banking info in order to qualify for a merchant account at JP Morgan and she informed that is how you will be paid. Confused about the entire situation b/c she told me the merchant account in 50.00/month with the first 3 months free.

www.e-incomesolutions.com
You shouldn't need to send them your banking info in order to qualify for a bank account; you just go to the bank and open an account. I'd run from that one.
ladybug is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2006, 02:15 PM   #5
pjs
The Flame Eating Mod
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 3,800
Thanks: 502
Thanked 703 Times in 516 Posts
Re: Can someone tell me if this is a real business?

Found this ~

http://www.scamclub.com/reports/E-In...tions-277.html
pjs is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2006, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.