![]() |
|
|
#1 |
|
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 29
Thanks: 0 Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts |
Can someone tell me if this is a real business?
I recently had a lady contact me about a work at home business and she told me to check out this link. It didn't have contact info on it and she wanted ne to sign in a secure site that requested banking info in order to qualify for a merchant account at JP Morgan and she informed that is how you will be paid. Confused about the entire situation b/c she told me the merchant account in 50.00/month with the first 3 months free.
www.e-incomesolutions.com
__________________
Proud mother of 2 beautiful kids: Anyshia, age 5 & Isaiah, age 3 http://www.sendearnings.com/?r=pndiggs |
|
|
|
|
|
#2 |
|
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 153
Thanks: 14 Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts |
Re: Can someone tell me if this is a real business?
Just reading your post made me very suspicious...
No contact info - all good companies provide contact info & I believe there is a clause in the SPAM that requires contact info (actual physical address) to be included somewhere in the initial email or on the website. I'm not too hot on the providing bank info for JP Morgan either... I thought JP Morgan was already a banking institution so they wouldn't need your bank account info. I don't know anything about merchant accounts however, so I couldn't tell you if that was legit or not. Maybe someone who is already doing this can answer your questions better than me.
__________________
![]() |
|
|
|
|
|
#3 |
|
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 29
Thanks: 0 Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts |
Re: Can someone tell me if this is a real business?
Thanks, I was in doubt about it. It seemed to be another scam. But nonetheless, she was really nice when I declined to accept the position.
__________________
Proud mother of 2 beautiful kids: Anyshia, age 5 & Isaiah, age 3 http://www.sendearnings.com/?r=pndiggs |
|
|
|
|
|
#4 | |
|
Member
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 69
Thanks: 0 Thanked 11 Times in 9 Posts |
Re: Can someone tell me if this is a real business?
Quote:
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#5 |
|
The Flame Eating Mod
![]() Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 3,800
Thanks: 502 Thanked 703 Times in 516 Posts |
Re: Can someone tell me if this is a real business?
|
|
|
|
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
|
|